To Be In Love

I need my grapes individually washed.

To be with me, you can’t just toss a bundle of them in a colander and splash some water over them. You need to scrub each grape by hand, getting off all the grit that I swear is otherwise there if you don’t.

I know. I’m not easy to love.

So if you’re trying to woo me, individually wash my grapes. I assure you, dear Reader, it works every single time.

One thought on “To Be In Love

  1. Baked chewy chocolate chip cookies and coffee. Not crunchy. Not too many chips or too few chips. Perfectly baked warm chocolate chip cookies and the PERFECT coffee. Not too strong. Not too weak. A splash of milk and just a hint of sugar.

    Be still my heart.

Write a Comment

